Tags

,

We’re up to 2005 now. I’m getting tired just from remembering all of the work thus far. The office and bedroom took a lot out of me, so I opted for something smaller. A linen closet outside the upstairs bathroom that resembled the monolith from 2001: A Space Odyssey just begged to be thrown out. (Truth be it known, it was started in 2004, but I doubt that you honestly care.)

Bottom view of linen closet

Bottom view of linen closet

When I realized that Home Depot was getting rid of their yellow pine stair treads I hit every store I could and cleaned out their stock. Using that, I built the closet. It turned out reasonably well with the plywood beadboard in the back and in the bottom doors.

I had always imagined leaded glass doors for above, but that would have to wait until 2007

Check out these horrible 1970's handles.

Check out these horrible 1970's handles.

I wasn't kidding. I can hear Richard Strauss in the background now.

I wasn't kidding. I can hear Richard Strauss in the background now.

