Tags

, , , , ,

…up the house. Finally got the last of the crown moulding up today and put up one coat on the ceiling, frieze, and remainder of walls in the foyer. Being on vacation is a wonderful thing! I spent extra time caulking the top and bottom edges of the crown moulding to fill any cracks. That really made a difference once the paint went on.

The blue tape in the photos is where the picture rail will go. When I first put picture rail up in the office, I become an instant convert! My daughter’s room remodel included it as well. She loves to change her pictures around and I don’t have to put any holes in my pristine sheetrock to accommodate her desires.

The stencil arrived in the mail the other day. That’s going to be a challenge, but it will look nice when it is done.

You may notice areas where there is no sheetrock; that is for the wainscot. I’m off to Iowa tomorrow to get more out of the house. At first, I was planning on building a paneled wainscot up the stairs, but have decided to settle for antique bead board instead. I guess there’s nothing saying I can’t switch it out some day. (Yeah, right!)

