Tags

, ,

… with sheetrock. The rockers came and went this week. I only have photos of the upstairs because the parlor is closed off to the cats. But sheetrock is sheetrock is sheetrock…

I’m a little perturbed with them because they kind of treated my house like new construction. They were not at all careful with my stairs; they were scratched and dinged and covered with dust. At the end of the day, they really only just pushed their junk to one side. I had to spend about an hour each night just cleaning up the place so that we could get from downstairs to the bathroom without having to ford the drifts of rock dust. The first day I came home to find the foyer and dining room doorways partially covered with plastic in a vain attempt to keep the dust out of the rest of the house; needless to say it didn’t work. It’s understandable that when you make an omelet you have to break a few eggs, but I wish they could have been a little more considerate of the fact that this was our current, and only, home.

Now comes the conversation about how they CANNOT leave any mud on the trim because it is all shellacked. I can’t wait…

