Tags

, ,

The tile folks finally came today and finished the tile. It only took three phone calls from me and two from the flooring company to get them motivated.

To seal or not to seal, that is the question. In doing a little research online, it seems as if there are arguments both for sealing and for not. (sigh) Can’t there just be one way to do something…??? I’ve seen products that make use of small rollers or brush tip applicators for the sealant. I have a billion grout lines in my install. To top it off, the sealant is effectively only good for about six months. I can’t imagine painting each of my grout lines, by hand, once every six months…

After letting it set for a couple days, it will be on to trimming (including wainscot) for the bathrooms. The plumber is scheduled for the 21st to install all the fixtures.

Woohoo!!

