Tags

, , , , , ,

The new upstairs carpet is to be put in tomorrow. Last weekend, I stripped the upstairs newel post and the master bedroom door jamb. This week, with a couple days of vacation before the holidays, I finished the baseboard, plinth blocks, and footing for the bannister. I didn’t get all the basecap installed because not all of it has been stripped yet. I also worked a bit on the preparation of the bathroom trim.

At one point, I was having such a miserable time getting the bannister footing installed, I began cursing and yelling. It was at that point that my wife and teenage daughter decided it was time to go shopping. I don’t often have meltdowns like that. I still can’t decide which was worse–the embarrassment or the emotionally drained state it left me in. (shrug)

